Oh Hey Monday!

13 Jun

I am gonna start the day being totally honest – I almost didn’t get up to work out this morning.  I pushed snooze for 40 minutes to be precise.  And then I remembered I said on here that I would be getting up, so I did.  I was planning on doing only cardio at the gym today, so instead of heading to the gym, I laced up my sneakers and hit the pavement right outside my house.  I ended up doing 3.35 miles in 39 minutes.  Not fast by any means, but I took quite a few walking breaks and even stretched when I hit my turn around point.

But, I got up and did it, and that is what matters.  The best part of running by my house are the views:

Home of the SF Giants!

The Bay Bridge

Not a bad morning run, if you ask me!  Well, off to work. I’ll be eating breakfast at my desk (like most days) since I did not budget  time accordingly. Oh well!  Happy Monday!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,081 other followers

