Life in Pictures

27 Jan

For the past two weeks, I have been travelling for work.  I’ve been all along the West Coast – San Diego, Orange County, Los Angeles, Seattle, Tacoma, Auburn, Portland, Vancouver (WA), and San Francisco (obviously).  I have a love/hate for work travel – I really enjoy going to new places and getting to revisit other places that I love, but I never get to see all that I want to since so much of the time is consumed with work.  I try to always make it a point to get out of my hotel and walk around to take in some views.  Most of the time, I have no idea what I am seeing, but it makes me like at least I have seen more to that city than a hotel room and my work.  Sometimes this can lead me to some weird areas, but I always try to ask for tips on where to go and where to avoid.

Here are some pictures from the past two weeks:  

ImageRiding boots at the airport = My fancy strawberry socks being shown off through airport security.

ImageFun artwork in Anthropolgie, Seattle

ImageWaiting for my handsome ride at SFO

(Old Navy Rockstar Jeans in Black, Sam Edelman Flats)

ImageNighttime stroll through Pike’s Market in Seattle

Image

San Diego Restaurant Week Dinner at Herringbone with some of my favorite ladies!

Image

A little Sunday sweeping to break in my wedding shoes

ImageMorning walk with Delilah and Michael

 

ImageView from my Virgin America flight to Seattle

Image

A lady rose apple (locally grown in Portland) and a tasty latte.

I hope that everyone has a great week!

 

 

 

One Response to “Life in Pictures”

  1. Susan ballard January 28, 2013 at 10:18 am #

    Kelsey, Loved the pictures! You were very busy these last few weeks…love you Mom

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,081 other followers

