30 Day Photography Challenge

4 Jun

I was challenged earlier this week.  See, I have this fancy schmancy DSLR that Michael got me for our anniversary in April (I’m a lucky girl!) and while browsing Brooke‘s blog I saw that she was doing a challenge to actually get her money’s worth out of the fancy schmancy camera she has.

I have told myself that I will take a photography class, or do research online…but have I yet? Um, nope.  So I commented to Brooke that I would do the challenge too.  I mean, no point in having such a nice camera if I always use it like a point and shoot, right?!

So, I am starting the  White Peach Photography 30 Day Photography Challenge and today, June 4th, is my Day 1 – a self-portrait.  Well, I can’t tell you how nervous this made me all day. Ha. I mean, it’s just a picture. No pressure. But I feel like using my camera in the manual mode while trying to take a decent picture of myself was going to pose a challenge.  Don’t mind that I sat for, like, 20 minutes taking pictures of myself while Michael just looked at me with a “what is she doing” look on his face. Oh well – he already knows I am a nutty one.

Well, without further adieu…here is day 1: Self-Portrait.

Well, there you have it.  Day one is complete.  See you tomorrow!

10 Responses to “30 Day Photography Challenge”

  1. Brooke June 4, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    YAY!!! And you look so cute! Way more impressive than my Day 1!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Cloudy Day 3 « A Piece of Kelsey - June 6, 2011

    […] 3 of the 30 Day Photo Challenge is a picture of clouds, and while there were tons of clouds in the sky….they all looked like […]

  2. Something Green on Day 4 « A Piece of Kelsey - June 7, 2011

    […] 4 of the 30 Day Photo Challenge is upon us…and today’s theme is “Something Green.”  I tried to take […]

  3. Hey! Up Here! « A Piece of Kelsey - June 8, 2011

    […] hello!!  Happy Wednesday and Day 4 of the 30 Day Photo Challenge!! Today was all about taking a picture from “a high angle.”  Living in SF, there are a […]

  4. Remember? « A Piece of Kelsey - June 13, 2011

    […] had a million ideas for today’s picture in the 30 Day Photo Challenge.  The only problem was that I didn’t have access to any of them. Today’s picture is a […]

  5. Day 13 & 14: Me + 13 and eyes « A Piece of Kelsey - June 18, 2011

    […] Day 13 is me with 13 things.  I haven’t mastered the art of the self timer yet, since I always end up posing so awkwardly.  Instead, I found a picture of me and posed it with 13 things.  Yes, that cute little kid in the picture is me The other things I am surrounded with, I feel, paint a good picture of who I am.  Minus the fact that Michael, Delilah, Elle or any of my family/friends are included.  They obviously are a hugh part of me. […]

  6. What a Blur « A Piece of Kelsey - June 22, 2011

    […] of the past 16 challenges in the photo challenge, so far today’s is my favorite in terms of the look of the picture.  Long exposure if the […]

  7. OMG Shoes « A Piece of Kelsey - June 24, 2011

    […] 18 – My Shoes.  Shoes. Now, this is a picture that I can get excited about  And it just so happens that I even have a shoe related store from […]

  8. Oysters & Orange « A Piece of Kelsey - June 25, 2011

    […]  Since Tomales Bay is located north of San Francisco, I had a great opportunity to capture my picture of the day – something orange!  I am pretty excited to live by one of the most iconic orange items […]

  9. Day 20: Bo-what?! « A Piece of Kelsey - June 26, 2011

    […] I first looked at the theme for today’s picture, I thought there was a typo – bokeh?  What the heck is that?!  Well, I still can’t […]

Leave a Reply

