Something Green on Day 4

7 Jun

Day 4 of the 30 Day Photo Challenge is upon us…and today’s theme is “Something Green.”  I tried to take pictures of an avocado since we were eating tacos for dinner, but they didn’t come out looking very exceptional.  I thought this might be the case, so I brought along the camera on my afternoon walk with Delilah.

 

And now, something green:

I found this aloe plant (I think that is what it is) along our daily walking route, and thought it looked pretty cool.  I also realized that I am starting to get the hang of using my camera in settings other than automatic.  I have not read through the manual yet, so it is mostly trial & error, and there are been many errors!! I plan on doing that at some point this weekend, as well as finding some videos on YouTube to help me out.

 

Any suggestions or tips?!

Leave a Reply

