Summer’s End

4 Sep

Well, it only took me until the end of summer to get a tan. I think that is normal in San Francisco though. While Labor Day signifies the end of summer for most people, for us City dwellers the summer weather really starts now.

Since I don’t have to go back to school, or send anyone back to school for that matter, I am not letting this be the end for me. I am not ready. I plan on avoiding the pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks for at least another month. I’m still wearing white, and I am not retiring my tank tops just yet. I mean, I may have to wear them with a jacket and scarf, but I will still wear them.

To celebrate the long weekend, we went camping with some friends at Bass Lake this weekend. The weather was perfect, which contribute to my tan. The girls tried stand up paddle boarding, while the boys enjoyed themselves fishing. It was really fun, with lots of laughs, beverages and memories.

Here are a few shots from the weekend. Happy September!

20120904-202954.jpg
Camping in style

20120904-203004.jpg
Classic “girl laying out” picture

20120904-203010.jpg
Fireside

Leave a Reply

