Confessions :: Take 1

28 Dec

This will represent a random smattering of my thoughts and confessions instead of organizing a proper post.  At least it is something to get me back in the game, right?

I brush my teeth because I like when they feel slippery and smooth and not for the dental benefits.  Apologies to my fabulous dentist, but it is the truth.

I buy at least 3 day planners/notebooks a year in order to reorganize myself. Hmm, might be time for a new one now that I say that and it is almost 2013.

I also use Google Calendars – color coded of course.

What I say may sound random, but I can explain to you exactly how I got to that thought. That will sound random too and not help you, but make complete sense to me.

I can’t stand watching football. There, I said it.  While I am at it, I am glad hockey was cancelled this year.  Oops.

Unread emails stress me out. I automatically assume something needs to be done with them.

Why is it that when you are shopping for others, or just “window shopping.” you find a million things you need/want.  But, the second you are ready to spend some cash on yourself, everything is ugly or not your size?

I paint my nails about 3 times a week.  It drives my fiance crazy, but I can’t help the fact that my nails chip like no other.  Right now, they are OPI “My Address is Hollywood” thanks to my fabulous friend Brooke.

Happy Friday everyone!!

++

Kelsey

 

Leave a Reply

